Hall of Fame

The BRRC Hall of Fame was established in 1999 to honor excellence in both running and volunteer contributions to the running community by long-time club members. The Hall of Fame recognizes the talents, initiative and drive of those individuals.


To be eligible for consideration a BRRC member must have

  • attained master runner status (at least 40 years of age)
  • achieved distinction over a 15 year period as a BRRC member
  • been a member in good standing
  • exhibited exemplary sportsmanship
  • demonstrated a superior running career which brings recognition to him/herself and to the Club through placement at races or through running longevity
  • been an active contributor to club events and/or activities in the running community including:
    • volunteer efforts
    • race directing/administration
    • coaching other runners as individuals or teams
    • running related publicity: Club newsletter /other media involvement


Nominations for candidates will be submitted to the Hall of Fame coordinator, Bailey St. Clair (saint15@comcast.net). Each nomination must be accompanied by supporting documentation which details the credentials being evaluated for consideration and review. The honor and significance of this award should drive the number of inductees to be selected on an annual basis. Nominations and supporting documentation will create and dictate a competitive assessment. New Hall of Fame members are selected by current Hall of Fame members. A two thirds majority vote is required for induction.


1999 Marge Rosasco
Les Kinion
 2000 Marilyn Bevans
Joe Holland
John Roemer III
2001 Charlie Reynolds
2002 Harry Goodman
2003 Mel Walton
2004 Jimmy Lears
Mike Sabino
Bailey St. Clair
2005 Richard Nair
Earl Swartzendruber
2007 Ed Geisendaffer
Stacey Nicholson
Maurice Pointer
2009 Steve Rosasco
Ronnie Wong
2010 Jeff Sanborn
John Roemer IV
Alex Medina
2018 Denise Knickman